Preservetherepublic’s Weblog

Keeping Capitalism off the Endangered Species List

My Favorite Quotes from Barack and Michelle Obama: Words of Inspiration!

with one comment

“You go into these small towns in Pennsylvania and, like a lot of small towns in the Midwest, the jobs have been gone now for 25 years and nothing’s replaced them. And it’s not surprising, then, they get bitter, they cling to guns or religion or antipathy to people who aren’t like them or anti-immigrant sentiment or anti-trade sentiment as a way to explain their frustrations.”  – Barack Obama

“Its not that I want to punish your success, I just want to make sure that everybody who is behind you..that they get a chance for success. I think that when you spread the wealth around, its good for everybody”.        – Barack Obama

“…I’ve got two daughters. 9 years old and 6 years old. I am going to teach them first of all about values and morals. But if they make a mistake, I don’t want them punished with a baby.” – Barack Obama

“I can no more disown (Jeremiah Wright) than I can disown the black community. I can no more disown him than I can my white grandmother – a woman who helped raise me, a woman who sacrificed again and again for me, a woman who loves me as much as she loves anything in this world, but a woman who once confessed her fear of black men who passed by her on the street, and who on more than one occasion has uttered racial or ethnic stereotypes that made me cringe.” – Barack Obama

“To avoid being mistaken for a sellout, I chose my friends carefully. The more politically active black students. The foreign students. The Chicanos. The Marxist professors and structural feminists.” – Barack Obama

“An acorn doesn’t fall far from the tree” – Barack Obama

 “The truth is, in order to get things like universal health care and a revamped education system, then someone is going to have to give up a piece of their pie so that someone else can have more.”  – Michelle Obama

“People in this country are ready for change and hungry for a different kind of politics and … for the first time in my adult life I am proud of my country” – Michelle Obama

“America is a downright mean country”  – Michelle Obama

I don’t know about the rest of you, but these words are very inspiring to me. I am inspired to make sure these two never live in the White House. Please get out and vote for McCain on November 4. Try to talk some sense into those around you.

Written by preservetherepublic

October 15, 2008 at 11:52 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Destiny is in the hands of God but, human must always contribute his quota. Any body can become any thing in life with the right pespectives.

    Ojoagba

    June 22, 2012 at 12:24 pm


Leave a Reply

