Preservetherepublic’s Weblog

Keeping Capitalism off the Endangered Species List

Welcome to Preserve the Republic

leave a comment »

Wow! I can’t believe that it is already September. The election is only two months away and it looks like Obama has a fairly safe lead in the polls. However, anything can happen in the next two months. I will begin by telling everyone about myself. I have called myself a Republican as long as I remember. However, like many conservatives, I feel more and more like the party has drifted away from my ideals and beliefs. The one belief that I have which separates me from the Republican Party the most is that my beliefs should not be forced on anyone nor should anyone else’s be forced on me.  This had made me drift more and more towards the Libertarian Party. I am not there yet. Let’s face it. The Libertarians will not have anyone in the White House anytime soon. I will not be voting so much for McCain as I will be voting against Obama in this election. Obama stands for more and more government. In my next post, I will explain why Clinton supporters should also vote for McCain even though he doesn’t agree with you on the issues.  As a matter of fact, the women’s movement will be set back eight years if Obama is elected.  Be sure to read my next post.

Written by preservetherepublic

September 4, 2008 at 2:03 pm

Leave a Reply

